Rihanna LOUD


I have liked Rihanna’s music since her Rated R album, which got bad reviews but I enjoyed RiRi emerging on her own with a personal style that wasn’t too studio influenced and as a strong female artist.

LOUD has a very different vibe to it, quite dancy with rock and pop influences, BUT there’s a lot of Rihanna’s energy, anger, and strength coming through. With lyrics such as “I may be bad, but I’m perfectly good at it… sticks and stones may break my bones but chains and whips excite me” (S&M), the album is also sexually charged. Her vocals have truly blossomed on this album also.

I think that with LOUD, Rihanna found a happy place with music, sound and vibe which probably translated from her more stable personal life. She’s known for expressing her personal affairs through and in her music, that’s also another reason I like her. Very honest.

My favourite tracks: S&M, What’s My Name? ft Drake (super hot song, video in my videos), Cheers, Man Down (a reggae influence is nice to hear), Complicated (amazing vocals), Skin. The CD will put you in a good mood and make you move, in many many different ways.

* Photo:  http://rihannanow.com

One thought on “Rihanna LOUD

  1. Pingback: Half Off Rihanna Album » Get your daily Groupon deals

What's on your mind?

