SUPER FERTILE JEWELLERY


Super Fertile Jewellery, created by Kali Arulpragasam – M.I.A‘s sister, has been getting much attention, I personally believe, it doesn’t deserve.
I am all for unique, disproportional, creative and provocative jewellery, however, politically charged jewellery is beyond our imagination and speaks volumes.

Super Fertile has just released its latest collection titled Murder that includes rings, head and body accessories, necklaces and earrings themed around, guess what?… Murder. The jewellery collection is supposed to mimic hacked up body parts and especially represents the murders of innocent civilians in Sri Lanka that caused Kali’s family to flee to London. I am all for freedom of expression and creation. I also realize that artists push and break boundaries, however, when jewellery collection has such strong and emotional political inclinations, it has to be impeccably designed, created and executed. Unfortunately, Super Fertile Murder collection is nowhere close to impeccable.

Lovely thing is, Super Fertile has seven other collections, some better than others. Endangered Species, being my fav! I also have to give Kali props for having an extremely gangsta, laid back and cool  jewellery collection photo exhibits.

2 thoughts on “SUPER FERTILE JEWELLERY

  1. Took me time to read all the comments, however I really loved the article. It proved to be very useful to me and Im positive to all of the commenters here! Its all the time good when you cant only learn, but in addition engaged! I am certain you had joy penning this article. Anyway, in my language, there arent much good source like this.

What's on your mind?

